Warning – Wardrobe Malfunction

On Monday night I had a slightly unusual wardrobe malfunction.

No pics to prove it, which is probably a good thing.

With temps passing 30 degrees this week, you’ll be pleased to know the wetsuit is well and truly packed away (unless it’s a little chilly tomorrow morning) HOWEVER it looks like I’ve forgotten how to wear my swimmers.

I was stripping off my shorts to dive into the pool earlier this week when I noticed something strange going on with my drawstring (is that what you still call it? Google says it is). So, um, I look down to see I had my bottoms on inside-out which is ok except the lining’s on show and it turns out a drawstring can cause some serious drag in the water.

Unfortunately, this isn’t the first time I’ve been busted for accidentally wearing my clothes in silly ways. My debut performance played out on the first day of a new job when, after hours of itching my collarbone, I realised I was wearing my top back-to-front and the tag should probably be behind me. I also collected a speeding ticket that morning. It wasn’t my best day.

I struggle on the pyjama front with my shorts always ending up back to front, it’s common knowledge my triathlon pants aren’t the best fit (but in my defence they’re ridiculously comfy), and I’ve been known to forget a sock or two off the packing list over the years (who hasn’t?).

Back to my swimming issue…my friend Alana has the solution! Dolphin Reversibles!

download

Pretty and practical!

Happy sharing!
xo

Leave a comment